Go Back   Horrorcore Forums > Music > Wicked Underground

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
shadeinfect
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 906
Quote:
Originally posted by DJSe7en


Ahhhh. How is Taber? And Swollen better stop in Calgary..and not bring those 2 new annoying dudes they're doing music with except to perform Warrior.
nah on their myspace big b and dirtball doesnt come thru the canadian leg of the tour
shadeinfect is offline Old 10-29-2009, 04:20 PM Reply With Quote Report Post
Renigade.net
Talent Wasted
 Renigade.net's Avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Wayne, MI
Posts: 7,588
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by I am Gilgamesh
Eye Spy > the whole DN comp


__________________

Renigade.net is offline Old 10-29-2009, 04:32 PM Reply With Quote Report Post
screwdriver
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally posted by I am Gilgamesh
Eye Spy > the whole DN comp
i concur but

collect > eye spy
screwdriver is offline Old 10-30-2009, 02:19 AM Reply With Quote Report Post
S L J
Registered User
 S L J's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Never Never Land
Posts: 54
Whoever did the DN2009 website (Crossworm?) should take the Blister promo links down... seems like you're trying to get some publicity off DN2009...strange & unfair...

absolutely no hate intended

just my 2 cents


__________________
Wicked Shit / Horrorcore / Devil Shyt beats

http://www.soundclick.com/SLJ

http://www.myspace.com/slj666
S L J is offline Old 10-30-2009, 03:15 AM Reply With Quote Report Post
tripsmc
The Iceman
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Australia aka Devils Den
Posts: 4,211
keep your 2 cents
tripsmc is online now Old 10-30-2009, 07:28 AM Reply With Quote Report Post
Crossworm
6 Feet Deep
 Crossworm's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gut Rott, MI
Posts: 6,029
Icon19

Quote:
Originally posted by S L J
Whoever did the DN2009 website (Crossworm?) should take the Blister promo links down... seems like you're trying to get some publicity off DN2009...strange & unfair...

absolutely no hate intended

just my 2 cents
absolutely no hate intended either, but here's my 4 cents:

its not a devilz nite website. it's actually hosted on MY website http://www.crossworm.com/devilznite2009.htm

CRAKD was kind enough to buy the domain and cloak the link on his own.

you're right I AM trying to get some publicity off of Devilz Nite. Just like everyone else, except for I'm the one who put it all together, mixed and produced a ton of tracks, promoting it to thousands of people and spending weeks and weeks doing it.

it's called doing everything in your power to make a project successful.
adding the two together is called killing two birds with one stone.

I'm producing four albums right now, and plan to mix an additional three. Plus I'm working on recording my new album gut rott, writing a screen treatment for my first crossworm music video, AND promoting Devilz Nite ans Blister until the end of november. plus I gig during the week and on the weekends, while writing, recording and mixing songs for a band I've been in for years..

I don't sit around and wait for a free beat so I can record a song every 6 months for myspace like most "rappers" ya dig? that's not the extent of what I do by a long shot.

that's trump.

I hope anyone with the same gripe has put in a quarter of the work I have before they complain about something on MY domain that I made to promote other artists.

Last edited by Crossworm; 10-30-2009 at 08:22 AM.
Crossworm is online now Old 10-30-2009, 08:12 AM Reply With Quote Report Post
Crossworm
6 Feet Deep
 Crossworm's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gut Rott, MI
Posts: 6,029
Quote:
Originally posted by Rucker
good shit, cross, i'll be forced to steal some money from the cookie jar and buy this.
lol good shit Rucka I appreciate that

Quote:
Originally posted by screwdriver
dope.
Quote:
Originally posted by smp4life
I like the track "Ton of Hatred" by Renigade.
definitely. that song blew me away. Might have to put a souped up version on 5lbA maybe.
Crossworm is online now Old 10-30-2009, 08:16 AM Reply With Quote Report Post
S L J
Registered User
 S L J's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Never Never Land
Posts: 54
ok now i got the explanation, i know you're a very busy man so thank you for taking time

It seemed weird but i did not know it was your own website and the url, http://www.devilznite2k9.com/, specified in the original DN thread sounded official and now it is

How could i know ?

so... no problem, as long as it is your website you can promote whatever you want... even your collection of old poems lol

By the way you did a great job on that comp


__________________
Wicked Shit / Horrorcore / Devil Shyt beats

http://www.soundclick.com/SLJ

http://www.myspace.com/slj666
S L J is offline Old 10-30-2009, 08:45 AM Reply With Quote Report Post
CapN1ne
Registered User
 CapN1ne's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 458
Dope tracks man!


__________________
My Soundclick
CD For Sale
My Myspace
CapN1ne is offline Old 10-30-2009, 09:05 AM Reply With Quote Report Post
Crossworm
6 Feet Deep
 Crossworm's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gut Rott, MI
Posts: 6,029
Quote:
Originally posted by S L J
It seemed weird but i did not know it was your own website

By the way you did a great job on that comp
thnx man I appreciate it.

yeah I put up the DN page as a funnel so that I didnt have to send a billion links in my promo. it just confuses people when there's too much shit going on. for that reason I didnt put all the DN's on that page too.

I guess you could call it my own personal EPK for DN.

Quote:
Originally posted by CapN1ne
Dope tracks man!
thnx Cap I appreciate that !
Crossworm is online now Old 10-30-2009, 09:11 AM Reply With Quote Report Post
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HorrorCore Forums